THE BRAMBLES SERIES

 

One curse. Two ghosts. Three days to make a terrible choice.  Join Sidney Philips on an adventure of self-discovery and ghostly mystery in this paranormal romance and Sleeping Beauty inspired series.

Brambles

ASIN: B083L491SQ

*An Amazon Bestselling Novel*

Sleeping Beauty gets haunted . . .

Nineteen-year-old Sidney Philips lives in the shadow of her grandmother, a wealthy socialite with towering expectations and a controlling hand. She’s expected to either find a respectable career and marry well, or to simply marry well. Believing she has no choice, Sidney walks the path laid out for her until a destined meeting with a terrifying ghost turns her world upside down. All at once, Sidney is at the center of a curse that has nothing (and everything) to do with her. She's faced with a terrible choice: marry a ghost and give up her freedom forever, or send him away and force generations to suffer.

 

But, oh, if only it were that simple. Meddling hands have complicated the curse, making a difficult choice impossible. Now, two ghostly men stand before Sidney. Choosing one will mean oblivion for the other. The clock is ticking. A choice must be made. Someone must suffer.

Do you want to hear a ghost story?


Brambles is a coming-of-age story that’s a mash-up of paranormal romance and Sleeping Beauty lore; a delicious blend of drama and action with just a touch of humor that's perfect for both YA and NA (New Adult) readers.

 

 


 

Thorns

ASIN: B083S1WJFV

From Bestselling Author Morgan Ray Comes the Thrilling Sequel to Brambles

 

Sidney's cursed. Two ghostly men stand before her. Choosing one will send the other to oblivion, but choosing neither will cause generations to suffer.
 

Sidney thought the curse was her biggest problem until she found out her dad is an incubus that's hellbent on controlling her life and the curse at any cost. She was lucky enough to escape him along with her ghostly suitors, Reginald and Dorian, but she's not out of danger yet.

In retaliation, the incubus has kidnapped Sidney's best friend, Aziah. Along with Dorian, Reginald, and her Bastmau (feline protector), Sidney embarks on a quest to find Aziah, but the closer they get to the incubus, the more volatile Sidney's behavior becomes. Something is very wrong with Sidney. . . .

Soon, Sidney’s faced with a new choice. A choice that would make her truly powerful—the choice to embrace her succubus side. What if Sidney didn't have to end the curse by choosing one ghost and ending the other, or sending them both away ensuring the suffering of generations? What if becoming a demon gave her the power to change her destiny?

Along with the dark and charming Dorian, Sidney’s about to let loose, explore her sexuality, and totally lose control.


Hello, chaos.


Sleeping Beauty lore meets paranormal romance in this exciting sequel to Brambles that explores not only Sidney’s need for freedom but her own sexuality as Sidney comes out as a bisexual character and a new, gorgeous, love interest is introduced.

Thicket

ASIN: B08BFD6WS1


Sidney died.
The end?
Oh, but this is a fairy tale, and the heroine can’t really die . . . can she?

 

Having been brought back to life by the Golden Dawn Coven, Sidney has vowed to turn from her succubus ways and end her incubus father, freeing herself to finally end the curse on her own terms. It would be so much easier, though, if her succubus side wasn’t constantly trying to make her kiss everyone. Along with the two ghosts from the curse, a beautiful pink-haired witch is after Sidney’s heart.

 

But things are changing . . . the coven has informed Sidney that because of her role in the curse she’s going to become an Apt—a messenger of the gods imbued with godly powers. She’ll be godly if she can defeat her demon side. This would be great news if it wasn’t tied to a ghastly vision of her own death at the hand of the incubus. Here’s hoping that visions can be wrong. . . .

 

In order to take hold of her destiny, Sidney is charged with exploring the Thicket—an otherworldly holding place for Reginald and Dorian, the ghosts attached to the curse. But Sidney's been warned: she could go crazy or get lost in the Thicket if she’s not careful. It’s a chance that Sidney has to take as the witches’ visions have shown that the Thicket holds the answer—not only to ending Sidney’s incubus father but maybe even to ending the curse without destroying either ghost.




Thicket is the fast-paced, heart-pounding ending to the Brambles Series, sure to leave readers on the edge of their seats until the very last page.

Are you ready for the end?

Brambles Series: The Complete Boxed Set

eBook Set

ASIN:B08BF7NNGK

The Brambles Series Complete Box Set contains all three books in the series full of delicious romance, non-stop action, drama, and magic.

Nineteen-year-old Sidney Philips lives in the shadow of her grandmother, a wealthy socialite with towering expectations and a controlling hand. She’s expected to either find a respectable career and marry well, or to simply marry well. Believing she has no choice, Sidney walks the path laid out for her until a destined meeting with a terrifying ghost turns her world upside down. All at once, Sidney is at the center of a curse that has nothing (and everything) to do with her. She's faced with a terrible choice: marry a ghost and give up her freedom forever, or send him away and force generations to suffer. But, oh, if only it were that simple. Meddling hands have complicated the curse, making a difficult choice impossible. Now, two ghostly men stand before Sidney and choosing one will mean oblivion for the other. The clock is ticking. A choice must be made. Someone must suffer.

Do you want to hear a ghost story?



The Brambles Series is a coming-of-age story that’s a mash-up of paranormal romance and Sleeping Beauty lore; a delicious blend of drama and action with just a touch of humor that's perfect for both YA and NA (New Adult) readers.



All books in the Brambles Series are included in this eBook box set:
Brambles
Thorns
Thicket


Fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and fairy tales will fall in love with this urban fantasy series. If you like strong heroines, well-written characters, and unexpected twists and turns, then you’ll love Morgan Ray’s binge-worthy Brambles Series.

 



Brambles Reviews

Riveting ride. “This book sucks you in, digs in its claws and doesn’t let go. It has all the delicious goodies you want from a story: ghosts (hot ghosts), mystery, curses, cats, snarky heroines, and more. I need book two....now.” -Author Theda Vallee ★★★★★

Bingeworthy! “Fun read and fast paced book! A paranormal modern fairy tale. The exciting ending with an unexpected twist, will leave you wanting more of the story! I'm looking forward to the next book!” -Northwest Mama ★★★★★

A must read! “I loved the different unique take on the fairy tale, such crazy twists and turns I didn’t see coming. Kept my attention from page one, definitely an all nighter read type of book, and now I can’t wait for the next one to continue the story. Can’t wait to read more from this author!” -Sarah Krantz ★★★★★

Suspenseful and Thought provoking. I couldn’t put it down! “Had me wondering all day what was happening next! Stayed up way past my bedtime because I couldn’t put it down! Can’t wait for book 2 to come out!” -J. Lynn ★★★★★

Mysterious and Adventurous. “Great book, lots of unique characters. Follow a young adult on an adventure to open up her past and proceed in to the mystery of the future. Great read for all ages. A little bit of romance and adventure all rolled in to one. Can't wait for the next in the series.” -Megg Raymond ★★★★★

Vivid storyline complete with ghosts, curses, and cats!!! “Such a wonderful read!! One of those books that you just can’t put down once you start reading!” -T. McCauley ★★★★★

Brambles gives a new take on paranormal romance stories. “A great story with surprising and original twists! This is the 1st book in the series, and is nicely set up for its sequels. The ending definitely leaves you wanting more!” -Sierra P. ★★★★★


 

 

Thorns Reviews

The story just keeps getting better! “Thorns picks right up where Brambles lets off and the action never stops! With a cast of supernatural, well written characters (including the cat) and an original story-line, Thorns is a page turner that will keep you riveted to the very, surprising end!” -Jacki McCauley-McNair ★★★★★

Great paranormal love triangle! "Book two of the Brambles series continues Sydney's story. She is still part of a curse, and makes an unexpected choice with dire consequences. Can Sydney's family and her ghosts help her right her wrongs? Can she chose one heritage over the other? Read to find out! This book had a great plot twist! Can't wait to read the third book!" -Nicole Nisson ★★★★

 

 

Thicket Reviews

Loved this! "A fun read! Lots of unexpected twists and turns. Read the series, I enjoyed every page. I'll read all her books." -Teresa Miller ★★★★★

A Gripping Read. "Thicket is every bit as mesmerizing as Brambles and Thorns were. I have loved every minute of every book. Sidney is a sassy protagonist that you can't help but love her snarky facetiousness banter. I loved the character development throughout the trilogy. Thicket was a great ending to a FANTASTIC trilogy. The Brambles trilogy is my first time reading Morgan Ray's writing, and I absolutely loved the flow of these titles. The writing is compelling and descriptive. The character development was well paced all in all I truly enjoyed this trilogy. I have Brambles and Thorns in print and now I need to get Thicket in print. I would love to thank the author for creating a trilogy that I will be reading over and over again." -Read Between the Lines Blog ★★★★

​FOLLOW ME

  • Amazon
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2023 by Samanta Jones. Proudly created with Wix.com